Back to Top
  • EECS

    College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) originated from Department of Electrical Engineering which was founded in 1931. After 82 years of program development and producing more than 10,000 electrical and computer engineering alumni, College of EECS was formally established in 2003.

    College of EECS currently consists of two departments, six graduate institutes, one PhD Degree Program, one MS Degree Program and one Certificate Program. The EECS faculty includes 122 members, who all have doctoral degrees and are educating more than 2800 students including about 40% undergraduates and 60% graduate students, and carrying out extramural research and development projects worth about US$10M (excluding salaries of faculty members and the Top University special funds from MOE) and publishing about 500 SCI papers per year.

    Link to Electrical Engineering and Computer Science